Welcome Message from the Board of Trustees

The Melstone Public Schools Board of Trustees consists of five members, three of which are elected by the voters of Melstone Elementary/High School District 64JH. Two trustee-at-large positions are elected by the voters of the respective Musselshell or Ingomar rural elementary districts to serve with the three elementary members as the Melstone Public Schools District 64JH Board. Each member serves a three-year term without compensation.

The Board of Trustees serves as the agent of the State of Montana, assigned by law, to provide the educational services and facilities for the Melstone School District. Their purpose is to provide a program of quality education for this community. As such, this Board represents the community in establishing a sound philosophy for all educational programs and activities, adopting policies for operation of the school program, providing leadership for educational progress, installing adequate methods of evaluation of existing programs, and developing sound financial plans consistent with school needs and community resources. 

The public is most welcome to attend Board meetings usually held on the second Tuesday of each month. Unless otherwise designated, these meetings begin at 7:00 p.m. in the Melstone Schools Cafeteria at 5-6th Avenue North. Special meetings are called as needed by the Board Chair. For information on specific Board meetings please use this web page for agendas and meeting minutes.

We hope you enjoy your review of our website and the information provided.




Nate Roskelley

Elementary Trustee-Ingomar Representative


Rebecca Stensvad

Board Chairperson


Matt Roen

Elementary/High School Trustee


Matt McCleary

Elementary/High School Trustee


Carly Myhre

Elementary Trustee-Musselshell Representative